F*ck Blue Shells

.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
I recently picked up Mario Kart DS. My nephews have a copy, so I went an picked one up because it seemed fun.

I am not new to MarioKart, I played it on the N64 many years ago, but I haven’t really played it since then before playing the download version of multiplayer off my nephew’s cartridge on my DS.

Now that I have the full game, I get to experience blue shells for the first time! you know what? F*ck blue shells.

F*CK BLUE SHELLS

The only way to get a blue shell is to grab a pickup when you are behind, the only thing a blue shell affects is the racers (or racer) at the very front. How is this fair? It is a “power-up” that just lets the loser give middle finger to the winner.

I wouldn’t even bother me if the computer didn’t spam it. I was racing Wario’s race track and I got hit by no less than three blue shells in succession! I was so far ahead that the second place racer still couldn’t reach me, but it shot my lap time way up, denying me a two-star win.

I have two suggestions:

1. NPCs cannot use Blue Shells.

2. There is a special Black Shell that takes out the last person in the race.

Leave a Reply

